Fri, 23 Feb 2024
( 13 Shaban 1445 )
Fri, 23 Feb 2024


Election 2024: PML-N’s Saad Rafique accepts defeat against PTI’s Latif Khosa

09 February, 2024 12:44

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz senior leader Khawaja Saad Rafique has gracefully accepted his defeat against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf backed independent candidate Latif Khosa in NA-122.

According to unofficial results, Sardar Latif Khosa won the elections with 117,109 votes, while Rafique received 77,709 votes.

There was a fierce battle between the PML-N and the PTI in the NA-122 Lahore 6 seat.

Rafique took to X, to announce that he accepts the decision of the public wholeheartedly. He also congratulated his competitor, Khosa, and prayed for the progress and prosperity of the country.

PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique, PTI’s Latif Khosa, Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan’s (TLP) Muhammad Imtiaz, and Jamaat-e-Islami’s (JI) Zeba Basharat were among several candidates contested for the seat.

In the 2018 general elections, Rafique finished second against PTI founder Imran Khan from the same constituency.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top