Fri, 23 Feb 2024
( 13 Shaban 1445 )
Fri, 23 Feb 2024


Mohammad Rizwan named Pakistan T20I vice-captain

08 January, 2024 21:11

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Monday appointed wicket keeper-batter Mohammad Rizwan as the new vice-captain for the New Zealand T20Is starting January 12.

Mohammad Rizwan replaced all-rounder Shadab Khan as deputy to newly-named T20I skipper Shaheen Shah Afridi. The series will be played from 12 to 21 January in Auckland, Hamilton, Dunedin and Christchurch.

31-year-old Rizwan has featured in 85 T20Is, amassing 2,797 runs, including one century and 25 half-centuries. Behind the stumps, Rizwan has taken 41 catches and 11 stumpings.

Pakistan squad for New Zealand

Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Aamir Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Azam Khan (wicket-keeper), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haseebullah (wicket-keeper), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir and Zaman Khan.

Schedule of Pakistan vs New Zealand T20I series

1st T20 – 12 January 2024 at Eden Park, Auckland

2nd T20 – 14 January 2024 at Seddon Park, Hamilton

3rd T20 – 17 January 2024 at University Oval, Dunedin

4th T20 – 19 January 2024 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch

5th T20 – 21 January 2024 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top