Thu, 25 Jul 2024
( 19 Muharram 1446 )

Pakistan announced 12-member squad for second Test match against Australia

25 December, 2023 14:56

Pakistan announced 12 players for the second Test Against Australia, which will take place in Melbourne from December 26.

Pakistan dropped all-rounder Faheem Ashraf and wicketkeeper-batsman Sarfaraz Ahmed. Mohammad Rizwan wicketkeeper batter and fast bowlers Mir Hamza and Hasan Ali have been included in the Pakistan XII member squad.

Australian XI will be unchanged for boxing day test as Kangaroos look  confident enough to seal the series against Pakistan.Australia crushed Pakistan by 360 runs in first Test test at Perth.

Pakistani preparations have been badly hit after leg spinner Abrar Ahmed was ruled out for atleast first two test matches for his leg injury, joined by Khurram Shehzad whose rib injury led him to give up from entire test series and Noman Ali was ruled out of the three-Test match series after being diagnosed with acute appendicitis.

Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (capt), Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Shan Masood (capt), Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan, Agha Salman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Mir Hamza, Aamer Jamal, Sajid Khan

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top