Fri, 23 Feb 2024
( 13 Shaban 1445 )
Fri, 23 Feb 2024


Three changes in Pakistan’s XI for the third T20I against New Zealand

16 January, 2024 22:44

Pakistan announced final eleven players for the third T20I against New Zealand on Wednesday, adding Mohammad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Nawaz and Zaman Khan.

Abbas Afridi ruled out due to a low-grade abdominal wall muscle strain, while leg-spinner Usama Mir and all-rounder Aamer Jamal have been replaced.

In relation to Abbas Afridi,  PCB says, ” His scan has shown no sign of significant injury, and he will be managed symptomatically, adding his availability for the last two games will be made at a later stage.”

New Zealand beat Pakistan by 46 runs in first Twenty20 and 21 runs in the second Twenty20 international to take a 2-0 series lead.

Pakistan playing XI: Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi (c), Mohammad Wasim Jr, Zaman Khan, Haris Rauf.

Full schedule:

1st T20 – 12 January 2024 at Eden Park, Auckland

2nd T20 – 14 January 2024 at Seddon Park, Hamilton

3rd T20 – 17 January 2024 at University Oval, Dunedin

4th T20 – 19 January 2024 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch

5th T20 – 21 January 2024 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top